Skip to main content

City of Bryan, Texas

facebook icon twitter icon instagram icon pinterest icon flickr icon youtube icon NextDoor icon
  • x

    MORE
    INFO  ›

    x

    facebook icon twitter icon instagram icon pinterest icon flickr icon youtube icon NextDoor icon

    Financial Transparency

    City of Bryan: Property Tax Rate per $100 Valuation, Tax Year 2016-2020

    Source: Brazos Central Appraisal District Actual Rates 2016-2020

    City of Bryan Debt Transparency

    The 84th Legislature passed HB 1378 to increase local government debt transparency. Under Local Government Code 140.008, certain political subdivisions, including counties, cities, school districts, junior college districts, special purpose districts and other subdivisions of state government must annually compile their debt obligation data from the preceding fiscal year.

    For more information on local debt reporting, visit the Texas Comptroller’s website.

    Hotel/Motel Tax Expenditures

    FY2020

    Total revenues for FY2020 are $1,095,785. Percentage of revenues reported for each category for FY2020 are based on expenditures for each category during FY2020. Expenditures will vary from revenues in any year due to timing of collections vs. spending.

    Source: City of Bryan – Municipal Hotel Occupancy Tax Expenditures for the Year Ended Sept. 30, 2020

    FY2019

    Total revenues for FY 2019 are $1,798,691. Percentage of revenues reported for each category for FY 2019 are based on expenditures for each category during FY 2019. Expenditures will vary from revenues in any year due to the timing of collections vs. spending.

    Source: City of Bryan – Municipal Hotel Occupancy Tax Expenditures for the Year Ended Sept. 30, 2019

    FY2018

    Total revenues for FY2018 are $1,748,501. Percentage of revenues reported for each category for FY2018 are based on expenditures for each category during FY2018. Expenditures will vary from revenues in any year due to the timing of collections vs. spending.

    Source: City of Bryan – Municipal Hotel Occupancy Tax Expenditures for the Year Ended Sept. 30, 2018

    Hotel/Motel Tax Annual Report of Activities

    Elected Officials

    Mayor Andrew Nelson anelson@bryantx.gov
    Councilmember, SMD 1 Reuben Marin rmarin@bryantx.gov
    Councilmember, SMD 2 Prentiss Madison pmadison@bryantx.gov
    Councilmember, SMD 3 Bobby Gutierrez bgutierrez@bryantx.gov
    Councilmember, SMD 4 Flynn Adcock fadcock@bryantx.gov
    Councilmember, SMD 5 Brent Hairston bhairston@bryantx.gov
    Councilmember, At-Large, Place 6 Buppy Simank bsimank@bryantx.gov

    Government Finance Officers Association Certificate for Budget

    Budget Document Archive

    These documents are identical to the published versions. No alterations, additions or deletions have been made. The documents are in PDF format and do not include any budget amendments made subsequent to City Council approval.

    Financial Document Archive

    These documents are identical to the published versions. No alterations, additions or deletions have been made. The documents are in PDF format.
    Government Finance Officers Association Certificate

    Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR)

    These are the approved annual reports for the noted fiscal years. They are identical to the published versions and have not been updated for developments subsequent to the date of the independent auditors’ report. Please note that these are dated information for historical reference only.

    Single Audit Reports

    These documents are the Schedule of Expenditures of Federal and State Awards; and Reports on Compliance.

    Quarterly Financial Statements

    Quarterly Financial Statements are reviewed with the City’s Audit Committee.

    2021

    2020

    2019

    2018

    2017

    Quarterly Investment Committee Reports

    2021

    2020

    2019

    2018

    2017

    HOME

    MAIN MENU

    SEARCH

    DEPT. INFO

    HELP